Old account and new account

Come talk about the game, your Contraptions, and your solutions!

Old account and new account

Postby SteveTheSquid on Wed Apr 02, 2014 9:19 am

I just started playing this game again, haven't played in over 4 years, and that was in elementary/middle school. God, looking back at the old crap in my account, I was a total idiot.

Apparently I even got myself baned on the forums. I guess I'll use this SteveTheSquid account for the forums since that's my internet handle anyway, and keep my Framage account for the game itself since it's got the $10 paid already.

Anyway, looks like a lot of stuff on this forum is dead or outdated; I was wondering how you guys make glitchy levels with the special yellow dynamic objects and pinned stuff already in the level; I can see there used to be an FC resource website with level editor, but it looks like that's long gone. Can't find any recent forum posts on it, because it looks like the forum completely died save for the pros in 2011, so all those posts are outdated.

Welp I'll probably post a little bit on the forums and lurk for a while, before dying out within a few months, as it usually goes for anything I get into these days. :P
SteveTheSquid

Re: Old account and new account

Postby marjo on Wed Apr 02, 2014 9:42 am

Hey! Stay awhile! There are still a number of people here, and every additional person just makes the community grow!
The "glitchy" levels are made using FCML, and there is still a running version of the resource here: http://fc.sk89q.com/
The FCML editor is under the tools menu.
There are some FCML tutorials in the wiki: http://wiki.fantasticcontraption.com/wi ... _with_FCML
So, don't expect this to die! STAY FOREVER!
Welcome!
marjo

Postby SteveTheSquid on Wed Apr 02, 2014 1:54 pm