Browser Choice

News updates, status reports, and version information from the FC Team

Re: Browser Choice

Postby barf314 on Thu Apr 02, 2009 4:10 pm

Chrome here. It just works the best.
User avatar
barf314
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 1:17 am

Re: Browser Choice

Postby snowball873 on Fri Apr 03, 2009 6:05 pm

I think that oprea is up there because the wii and ds internet runs off it and there are so many people have a wii these days
User avatar
snowball873
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2008 11:07 am
Location: At the NEW site!

Re: Browser Choice

Postby OfficiallyHaphazard on Sat Apr 04, 2009 12:16 am

Safari+Glims is all anybody will ever need (Download the safari 4 beta, and change the tabs back to the bottom)
User avatar
OfficiallyHaphazard
 
Posts: 2060
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 10:33 pm

Re: Browser Choice

Postby BeerBaron742 on Thu May 07, 2009 12:44 am

chrome for president. i absolutely hate using anything else now. chrome has spoiled me.
BeerBaron742
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 16, 2009 6:47 am

Re: Browser Choice

Postby Mikemc on Thu May 07, 2009 9:41 pm

I can just barely see my color on that graph
User avatar
Mikemc
 
Posts: 305
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 2:09 am

Re: Browser Choice

Postby Gunnar9797 on Sat May 30, 2009 4:49 pm

I don't see why anyone here doesn't like IE...
User avatar
Gunnar9797
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 10:18 am
Location: All across the interwebs.

Re: Browser Choice

Postby Speedemon on Tue Jun 02, 2009 7:28 am

I either use FF or Chrome :)
Speedemon
 
Posts: 749
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 10:02 pm
Location: t3h int3rw3b5

Re: Browser Choice

Postby VERYDUMBNAME on Tue Jun 02, 2009 12:58 pm

barf314 wrote:Chrome here. It just works the best.

really, what can chrome do the firefox can't, and can chrome block EVERY add
User avatar
VERYDUMBNAME
 
Posts: 1503
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2008 12:52 pm
Location: uʍop ǝpısdn sı uǝǝɹɔs ɹnoʎ sıɥʇ pɐǝɹ uɐɔ noʎ ɟı

Re: Browser Choice

Postby weasel on Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:51 am

Chrome has less features than FireFox (the plugin interface isn't enabled in the current version yet, for the biggest example) but it runs way faster and is a way more slick interface. It also has a process viewer, so you can see exactly how much RAM, CPU, and Network all your tabs are using up. That way you don't say "wahhh firefox uses 600mb ram" you can actually see that some popup ad is using 500 of those mb. Very handy.
User avatar
weasel
 
Posts: 2469
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 4:03 pm

Re: Browser Choice

Postby My Cool Name on Mon Jun 22, 2009 12:40 am

I am also a web designer, but when i create a page, the three browsers (Mozilla, Chrome, and IE) render CSS (Cascading Style Sheets) differently

Random Fact: 75% of people are wondering what CSS is, look here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/CSS
User avatar
My Cool Name
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: Who Caresville

Re: Browser Choice

Postby Gunnar9797 on Sun Jul 12, 2009 5:31 pm

Gunnar9797 wrote:I don't see why anyone here doesn't like IE...


Never mind my brother got me into chrome and it's much better than IE.
User avatar
Gunnar9797
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 10:18 am
Location: All across the interwebs.

Re: Browser Choice

Postby Iamnowme on Thu Jul 16, 2009 1:23 pm

Do I dare say it?

Firefox FTW!
User avatar
Iamnowme
 
Posts: 810
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 6:26 pm
Location: Earth

Re: Browser Choice

Postby zhyrek on Thu Jul 16, 2009 1:46 pm

weasel wrote: I use chrome! wheeee

HI FIVE!!!!! Chrome is the best!
User avatar
zhyrek
 
Posts: 3507
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 4:11 pm
Location: RPI

Re: Browser Choice

Postby yetanothername on Thu Jul 16, 2009 5:29 pm

I have IE, Firefox, Opera and Chrome installed.

My main browser is Opera, but I use Firefox for Google Reader and FC because they both hate Opera for some reason
User avatar
yetanothername
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 5:48 am
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Re: Browser Choice

Postby VERYDUMBNAME on Fri Jul 17, 2009 7:32 am

weasel wrote:I LOVE GRAPHS

if you love graphs here is a really funny site with graphs
http://graphjam.com/
User avatar
VERYDUMBNAME
 
Posts: 1503
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2008 12:52 pm
Location: uʍop ǝpısdn sı uǝǝɹɔs ɹnoʎ sıɥʇ pɐǝɹ uɐɔ noʎ ɟı

Re: Browser Choice

Postby Narwhals! on Mon Jul 27, 2009 10:45 pm

Go Chrome!!! or Firefox
User avatar
Narwhals!
 
Posts: 487
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 10:41 pm
Location: Midwest Atlantic

Re: Browser Choice

Postby Gunnar9797 on Wed Jul 29, 2009 10:56 am

The main reason why I use chrome is because it has spell check :)
User avatar
Gunnar9797
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 10:18 am
Location: All across the interwebs.

Re: Browser Choice

Postby jetstone644 on Thu Jul 30, 2009 11:36 am

I use: IE, sometimes Firefox, and starting on Chrome
User avatar
jetstone644
 
Posts: 594
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2008 4:56 pm
Location: In a basement.....hiding

Re: Browser Choice

Postby Gunnar9797 on Fri Jul 31, 2009 11:13 am

You'll love chrome,


I LOVE GRAPHS
User avatar
Gunnar9797
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 10:18 am
Location: All across the interwebs.

Re: Browser Choice

Postby ###ww on Fri Aug 07, 2009 2:18 pm

i have IE but i use the AOL browser... i feel like i'm stuck in the stone age :colbert:
User avatar
###ww
 
Posts: 587
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 12:59 pm
Location: Saint Louis :)

PreviousNext

Return to The Dev Dish



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users