lords mazes (12?)

Challenges and Games - Extending your gameplay experience since 2008

Re: lords mazes 1-3

Postby blegles on Wed Aug 11, 2010 2:50 pm

i guess it is a mac vs pc thing. it would be sexy if we could get them both to work. if we get macs to work i will make it into a youtube video so you guys can see. if you pc ers can get it to work than can someone do the same?
this is awesome how close you guys are getting. i didnt think it was even possible.
blegles
 
Posts: 908
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 5:08 pm

Re: lords mazes 1-3

Postby lord_hamybal on Wed Aug 11, 2010 5:10 pm

http://fantasticcontraption.com/?designId=11030719 can some one getting it up?

http://fantasticcontraption.com/?designId=11030900

i added 3pc on the weight
http://fantasticcontraption.com/?designId=11030960
i think with accurate shot we can come far

http://fantasticcontraption.com/?designId=11031010
this one is very good you can see its lacking
lacking weight i think 2--3 more pieces needed
User avatar
lord_hamybal
 
Posts: 3360
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 10:04 am

Re: lords mazes 1-3

Postby jacuzzi_ on Wed Aug 11, 2010 5:22 pm

I can't see it too, blegles. still, mac is better ;)

btw remy, I'm really impressed how you never give up. Something I'm not good at, you should be my idol XD
jacuzzi_
 
Posts: 1170
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 4:14 am
Location: loving protogenius' levels.

Re: lords mazes 1-3

Postby rianbay812 on Wed Aug 11, 2010 5:25 pm

Remy wanna try adding/decreasing leverage? Idk where we could take pieces from.
User avatar
rianbay812
 
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:55 pm
Location: Tacoma-ish, Washington

Re: lords mazes 1-3

Postby lord_hamybal on Wed Aug 11, 2010 6:10 pm

already took pieces rian 2 at least yet
http://fantasticcontraption.com/?designId=11031037
but not really yet to post here not getting up yet


tweak this first mono rail good
http://fantasticcontraption.com/?designId=11031066
if if the 3 wheels falls good tha goalball rolls to the right and the balls stays for weight
then 3 pieces more

like this
http://fantasticcontraption.com/?designId=11031105
but now with goalball in the elevator shaft
User avatar
lord_hamybal
 
Posts: 3360
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 10:04 am

Re: lords mazes 1-3

Postby rianbay812 on Wed Aug 11, 2010 11:03 pm

got the ball up and in again, but the extra weight makes random pulsations that trigger the fall. I can't get the trigger working anymore. I'll try tweaking it though.
http://fantasticcontraption.com/?designId=11031589
nvm got it i think.

Stupid trigger isn't working
http://fantasticcontraption.com/?designId=11031604
What went wrong?

This game needs a fast-forward button horribly bad.

Weight broke the catapult. Good sign? :D
http://fantasticcontraption.com/?designId=11031631
User avatar
rianbay812
 
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:55 pm
Location: Tacoma-ish, Washington

Re: lords mazes 1-3

Postby lord_hamybal on Thu Aug 12, 2010 6:47 am

youre last one is good
but idk how you got 5pc more weight then this one
http://fantasticcontraption.com/?designId=11031010 i posted yesterday
and comes as far mmm''

idk why i didn't see it before
http://fantasticcontraption.com/?designId=11032061
look last shaft i just took pieces of those we useless .. 3more pieces

maybe a poppult:P ?

lol
furthest almost over
http://fantasticcontraption.com/?designId=11032206
it dind't even get to the top
Last edited by lord_hamybal on Thu Aug 12, 2010 7:30 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
lord_hamybal
 
Posts: 3360
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 10:04 am

Re: lords mazes 1-3

Postby jdelgado06 on Thu Aug 12, 2010 6:55 am

that last one doesn't work for me, Remy :( The ball never gets out to the elevator. Window/Mac? IE/Firefox/Other?
User avatar
jdelgado06
 
Posts: 4329
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 11:12 am

Re: lords mazes 1-3

Postby lord_hamybal on Thu Aug 12, 2010 7:34 am

window?
User avatar
lord_hamybal
 
Posts: 3360
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 10:04 am

Re: lords mazes 1-3

Postby jdelgado06 on Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:02 am

Sorry, I meant Windows.

Anyway, I think this is a better pult, it seems to get a lot more power from the weight
http://fantasticcontraption.com/?designId=11032332

(this is a demo with an :upwheel: just to show the concept)
User avatar
jdelgado06
 
Posts: 4329
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 11:12 am

Re: lords mazes 1-3

Postby lord_hamybal on Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:06 am

User avatar
lord_hamybal
 
Posts: 3360
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 10:04 am

Re: lords mazes 1-3

Postby jdelgado06 on Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:16 am

still not working for me, never gets into the elevator :(
User avatar
jdelgado06
 
Posts: 4329
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 11:12 am

Re: lords mazes 1-3

Postby skitters on Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:21 am

That one worked for me! The weight never fell, but the rest was ok.
User avatar
skitters
 
Posts: 453
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2008 8:24 pm
Location: Breckenridge!

Re: lords mazes 1-3

Postby lord_hamybal on Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:53 am

lol fc should work better for every kind of computer
User avatar
lord_hamybal
 
Posts: 3360
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 10:04 am

Re: lords mazes 1-3

Postby jdelgado06 on Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:54 am

it should, but it's well known that it can't, and it's not really FC's fault. Different processors, floating point numbers, etc etc.
User avatar
jdelgado06
 
Posts: 4329
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 11:12 am

Re: lords mazes 1-3

Postby rianbay812 on Thu Aug 12, 2010 9:14 am

lord_hamybal wrote:well jdel
http://fantasticcontraption.com/?designId=11032346
i think ican do this

I think You can get even more out of that pult. Slightly more height. And I think If it has the momentum to go over the second wall it should easily go over the third one.

And as for my catapuolt last night, it broke in mid pult, that's why it didn't go very far.
User avatar
rianbay812
 
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:55 pm
Location: Tacoma-ish, Washington

Re: lords mazes 1-3

Postby lord_hamybal on Thu Aug 12, 2010 9:45 am

User avatar
lord_hamybal
 
Posts: 3360
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 10:04 am

Re: lords mazes 1-3

Postby rianbay812 on Thu Aug 12, 2010 10:02 am

OMG hamy that was sooo close
User avatar
rianbay812
 
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:55 pm
Location: Tacoma-ish, Washington

Re: lords mazes 1-3

Postby jdelgado06 on Thu Aug 12, 2010 10:05 am

grr I wish it worked for me, I want to see!

edit: ok, pulled out my mac and saw it... awesome job! we'll get it soon.
User avatar
jdelgado06
 
Posts: 4329
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 11:12 am

Re: lords mazes 1-3

Postby rianbay812 on Thu Aug 12, 2010 10:07 am

It literally hit the top corner of the highest wall.
Remy I found out that you can move the weights a pixel over. Idk if that'll help.
User avatar
rianbay812
 
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2009 5:55 pm
Location: Tacoma-ish, Washington

PreviousNext

Return to Challenges and Games



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron