Okay then...

Report bugs, registration issues, or just suggest some new features in this thread! Guaranteed to have at least 10% more dev attention than other threads!

Okay then...

Postby Wafflekins on Tue Apr 19, 2011 1:27 pm

Whenever I try to play it shows the "It's Borked!" screen and never loads. Anyone else have this problem?
User avatar
Wafflekins
 
Posts: 2699
Joined: Sat May 02, 2009 12:05 pm
Location: An assembly of sticks and sometimes wheels can at once exemplify scientific beauty and fun.

Re: Okay then...

Postby jdelgado06 on Tue Apr 19, 2011 1:37 pm

It appears that everyone is having this problem... except me. It works fine, although from other threads it appears I'm the exception.
User avatar
jdelgado06
 
Posts: 4329
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 11:12 am

Re: Okay then...

Postby Paleo8 on Tue Apr 19, 2011 2:29 pm

I was having the same problem, although I did get it to work today using IE using vista .. Still not working with FF
User avatar
Paleo8
 
Posts: 2164
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 7:56 am
Location: KCMO

Re: Okay then...

Postby rianbay812...2 on Tue Apr 19, 2011 6:44 pm

not working for me either.
User avatar
rianbay812...2
 
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2011 6:24 pm

Re: Okay then...

Postby mtdewd on Thu Apr 21, 2011 12:44 pm

I could get to the Forum from IE & FF, but not the game, and I could get to the game from Chrome, but not log into the forums. This on the same machine.

Tried rebooting. Tried reloading Java- no difference.
Removed Flash and reinstalled (this required cache clear)- now FF works.

Used viewtopic.php?f=6&t=9991&fbid=X8xLjaINk7c to log into the forums using Chrome.
User avatar
mtdewd
 
Posts: 1532
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 2:22 pm
Location: Maple Corner VT

Re: Okay then...

Postby mtdewd on Thu Apr 21, 2011 1:49 pm

Fixed it on another computer that was also borked. (Windows)
Went to Start>Settings>Control Panel and selected Add/Remove Programs.
At the top of the list, there was Adobe Flash Player 10 ActiveX and also Adobe Flash Player 10 Plugin.
I removed both and then reinstalled. (Easiest way was to go to YouTube- it linked directly there)

When that was reinstalled, the Add/Remove Programs screen only had one Flash- the Plugin.

And it fixed both IE and Firefox.
User avatar
mtdewd
 
Posts: 1532
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 2:22 pm
Location: Maple Corner VT


Return to Feedback and Problems



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron