Attack Site PROMPT!!!!

Report bugs, registration issues, or just suggest some new features in this thread! Guaranteed to have at least 10% more dev attention than other threads!

Attack Site PROMPT!!!!

Postby 1 gandalf 55 on Sat Mar 20, 2010 7:48 pm

WEASLE THIS NEEDS TO BE FIXED FAST. On IE and FIREFOX this forum is being reported as an attack site! PLease fix it ASAP
User avatar
1 gandalf 55
 
Posts: 187
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2008 3:02 pm
Location: Loving others and Christ Jesus (ask me about it)

Re: Attack Site PROMPT!!!!

Postby pavlovscow on Sun Mar 21, 2010 9:33 am

We have identified a security risk with our servers. We have closed the risk and reported the problem to Microsoft and Google. Hopefully they will remove the site from the "attack" list quickly.

If you see a malicous advertisement, please take a screenshot and if possible get the offending ad code so we can isolate the problem.
pavlovscow
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 6:41 pm

Re: Attack Site PROMPT!!!!

Postby ~Jon~ on Sun Mar 21, 2010 9:38 am

This problem also applies to Shape Shape and Super Stacker, in case it hasn't been fixed yet there.
User avatar
~Jon~
 
Posts: 1152
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 4:41 pm
Location: Gtalk me @ bluej75@gmail.com

Re: Attack Site PROMPT!!!!

Postby colorfusion on Sun Mar 21, 2010 9:39 am

I am having the same problem on google chrome.
How do we get the "offending ad code"?
User avatar
colorfusion
 
Posts: 351
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2008 2:08 am
Location: Middle of no-where

Re: Attack Site PROMPT!!!!

Postby joshuacool on Sun Mar 21, 2010 9:42 am

colorfusion wrote:I am having the same problem on google chrome.
How do we get the "offending ad code"?

I had the same problem as all of you guys a month ago.
User avatar
joshuacool
 
Posts: 844
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 12:37 pm
Location: NC

Re: Attack Site PROMPT!!!!

Postby colorfusion on Sun Mar 21, 2010 9:44 am

joshuacool wrote:
colorfusion wrote:I am having the same problem on google chrome.
How do we get the "offending ad code"?

I had the same problem as all of you guys a month ago.


I wasn't here a month ago :P
User avatar
colorfusion
 
Posts: 351
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2008 2:08 am
Location: Middle of no-where

Re: Attack Site PROMPT!!!!

Postby 1 gandalf 55 on Sun Mar 21, 2010 9:55 am

Its now fixed on IE but it still comes up as an attack site on fire fox...
User avatar
1 gandalf 55
 
Posts: 187
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2008 3:02 pm
Location: Loving others and Christ Jesus (ask me about it)

Re: Attack Site PROMPT!!!!

Postby pavlovscow on Sun Mar 21, 2010 10:55 am

Google has to confirm our solution before firefox or chrome browsers can remove us from the "attack site" list.

Obivously this is most unfortunate for you the fans. I sincerely apologize. We've been up most the night diagnosing where the problem occured. We can only hope we got it locked down.

Again, if anyone sees or even thinks they see something suspicious, let us immediately. In order to get ad code, you actually have to "View Source" code (right click in most browsers). This can be intimidating if you haven't dealt with web page code. Luckily, there are quite a few Fantastic Contraption users that have.

Again, my serious apologizes and we will continue to monitor the security of our services to our users.
pavlovscow
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 6:41 pm

Re: Attack Site PROMPT!!!!

Postby portgoose on Sun Mar 21, 2010 1:09 pm

I am not sure if this was caused by the malicious ads, but over the last few days my computer contracted at least 2 trojans and 4 other instances of malware. I did not click on any links, but I did click "proceed anyway" to get to the sites.
User avatar
portgoose
 
Posts: 639
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 11:33 am

Re: Attack Site PROMPT!!!!

Postby kenny_g on Sun Mar 21, 2010 1:41 pm

coincidentally, or maybe not, about a day or so ago I started getting an error when on this site:

In the title area is "Adobe Reader", the error reads "A 3D data parsing error has occurred." I can continue to puzls, but the error keeps popping up every 5 seconds.

Not getting the error on other game sites or other applications.
User avatar
kenny_g
 
Posts: 187
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2008 5:54 pm

Re: Attack Site PROMPT!!!!

Postby sk89q on Sun Mar 21, 2010 2:49 pm

If you do not have an ad blocker and you have not been getting the "A 3D data parsing error has occurred." message, than I highly recommend that you scan your computer for malware and update all your Adobe products.
User avatar
sk89q
 
Posts: 577
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:07 pm

Re: Attack Site PROMPT!!!!

Postby pavlovscow on Sun Mar 21, 2010 8:13 pm

We recommend scanning with malwarebytes from malwarebytes.org.
pavlovscow
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 6:41 pm

Re: Attack Site PROMPT!!!!

Postby colorfusion on Mon Mar 22, 2010 9:32 am

Was there a virus on site or somthing?

EDIT: I really need to get a better anti-virus software, had too remove Mcaffee to get windows 7
User avatar
colorfusion
 
Posts: 351
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2008 2:08 am
Location: Middle of no-where

Re: Attack Site PROMPT!!!!

Postby 2phun on Mon Mar 22, 2010 2:33 pm

McAfee sucks (and that's what my school computer was using when it got hit with the trojan last Friday). I am currently using Microsoft Security Essentials and Malwarebytes on my home computer and have been quite pleased. Neither are resource hogs, but teamed together they do a nice job blocking potential threats and removing anything that does get in before it can do any damage. And as a bonus both are free (MSE is free for those with valid Windows software).
User avatar
2phun
 
Posts: 433
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2008 10:30 pm


Return to Feedback and Problems



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron