Fc 2 problem

Report bugs, registration issues, or just suggest some new features in this thread! Guaranteed to have at least 10% more dev attention than other threads!

Re: Fc 2 problem

Postby Hero88go on Thu Apr 01, 2010 8:16 pm

JaredR26 wrote:Ok, so the issue I might be able to help with is the inconsistent replay. I don't know what would cause that either. What happens the third and subsequent time you run it? Is it only the first time, every odd time, etc?

Jared



I ran the design about 50 more times and got the same results as the second run - The goal piece stayed on the chain
User avatar
Hero88go
 
Posts: 1930
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 3:29 pm
Location: In Sk's Hair.

Re: Fc 2 problem

Postby JaredR26 on Fri Apr 02, 2010 10:42 am

Hmm, interesting. I'll see what I can come up with on that.
JaredR26
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 2:47 pm

Re: Fc 2 problem

Postby portgoose on Fri Apr 02, 2010 11:02 am

Just so you know, this also happened on FC1. I can't point you to a design, but I know for a fact that there are many contraptions that don't work the first time you play them but work every other time.
User avatar
portgoose
 
Posts: 639
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 11:33 am

Re: Fc 2 problem

Postby Hero88go on Fri Apr 02, 2010 11:24 am

portgoose wrote:Just so you know, this also happened on FC1. I can't point you to a design, but I know for a fact that there are many contraptions that don't work the first time you play them but work every other time.

Yes, very early on.
I dont think after the first few months it ever happened again.
User avatar
Hero88go
 
Posts: 1930
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 3:29 pm
Location: In Sk's Hair.

Re: Fc 2 problem

Postby JaredR26 on Fri Apr 02, 2010 11:32 am

Can anyone on a PC point me to any FC-2 contraptions that run differently the first time you run it? I'm willing to bet that there's some contraption out there that does this. It most likely has a moving platform or magnets. Once I can find it I can probably fix it for both mac and PC.
JaredR26
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 2:47 pm

Re: Fc 2 problem

Postby Hero88go on Fri Apr 02, 2010 12:12 pm

JaredR26 wrote:Can anyone on a PC point me to any FC-2 contraptions that run differently the first time you run it? I'm willing to bet that there's some contraption out there that does this. It most likely has a moving platform or magnets. Once I can find it I can probably fix it for both mac and PC.

Hmm - do you mean one that runs differently on a mac or pc?

If so, thats every design.

If just PC, I have no idea.
User avatar
Hero88go
 
Posts: 1930
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 3:29 pm
Location: In Sk's Hair.

Re: Fc 2 problem

Postby pavlovscow on Fri Apr 02, 2010 4:29 pm

FYI, FC2 problems will be more quickly responded to if they are in the FC2 support thread. I know there has been some confusion about that and the usefulness of it, but moving forward, that is where we will be looking.
pavlovscow
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 6:41 pm

Re: Fc 2 problem

Postby halfmaster1 on Sat Apr 03, 2010 6:57 pm

It seems to work now.
User avatar
halfmaster1
 
Posts: 549
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 1:45 pm
Location: About halfway between here and there.

Previous

Return to Feedback and Problems



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron