Rail Tip (F2P!)

Discuss Multiplayer Challenges here!

Re: Rail Tip (F2P!)

Postby yesclassic on Thu Aug 20, 2009 4:36 pm

yesclassic
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 8:32 pm

Re: Rail Tip (F2P!)

Postby trite on Thu Aug 20, 2009 8:11 pm

trite
 
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 5:15 pm

Re: Rail Tip (F2P!)

Postby Mikemc on Fri Aug 21, 2009 2:27 am

http://FantasticContraption.com/?designId=8929332

"You win if your opponent's contraption touches the ground BEFORE their contraption crosses onto your side"
So as long as any single piece crosses the line, this defense is valid. Heck, I bet if you moved even a single blue rod across it'd still count as crossing!

Hmm, by current rules, is such a contraption valid?
((( http://FantasticContraption.com/?designId=8929392 )))
User avatar
Mikemc
 
Posts: 305
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 2:09 am

Re: Rail Tip (F2P!)

Postby radeonrose on Fri Aug 21, 2009 12:10 pm

I'd say he probably meant, "You win if our opponent's contraption touches the ground on his own side", but it's hard to say.

By the current rules, I'd call the question contraption valid - mostly because it's still not an invincible defense.
I came up with this offense pretty quickly which beats it.
http://FantasticContraption.com/?designId=8932991


For people looking for the one to beat, it's still Mike's:
http://FantasticContraption.com/?designId=8929332
radeonrose
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 11:57 pm

Re: Rail Tip (F2P!)

Postby snake maker on Sat Aug 22, 2009 6:31 am

snake maker
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 4:28 pm
Location: thinking of ways to epic green things (if i can)

Re: Rail Tip (F2P!)

Postby it is pie on Mon Aug 24, 2009 6:09 pm

User avatar
it is pie
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2008 9:04 pm

Re: Rail Tip (F2P!)

Postby doom76 on Tue Aug 25, 2009 10:32 pm

doom76
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 12:17 am

Re: Rail Tip (F2P!)

Postby d a N e e on Sun Sep 13, 2009 7:58 am

User avatar
d a N e e
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2008 10:03 am
Location: On iMob

Re: Rail Tip (F2P!)

Postby apophys on Wed Oct 07, 2009 10:53 pm

I love this game. :)

http://fantasticcontraption.com/?designId=9342971


I suggest another winning condition: if there is a deadlock, the one higher up wins.

EDIT:
platform improvement: zero wobble. Tell me if you like it.

http://fantasticcontraption.com/?designId=9343329
apophys
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 8:59 am

Previous

Return to Multiplayer Events



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron