The FC Resource Thread

Report bugs, registration issues, or just suggest some new features in this thread! Guaranteed to have at least 10% more dev attention than other threads!

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby sk89q on Tue Jul 28, 2009 3:16 pm

It is up to each individual's choice whether they want an orange name or not.
User avatar
sk89q
 
Posts: 577
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:07 pm

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby VERYDUMBNAME on Fri Jul 31, 2009 10:08 am

btw I really like FCML keep up the good work
User avatar
VERYDUMBNAME
 
Posts: 1503
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2008 12:52 pm
Location: uʍop ǝpısdn sı uǝǝɹɔs ɹnoʎ sıɥʇ pɐǝɹ uɐɔ noʎ ɟı

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby sk89q on Tue Aug 11, 2009 10:06 am

You can now make pinned goal rectangles.
User avatar
sk89q
 
Posts: 577
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:07 pm

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby VERYDUMBNAME on Tue Aug 11, 2009 4:22 pm

sk89q wrote:You can now make pinned goal rectangles.

ya I saw that in the new level: gears
User avatar
VERYDUMBNAME
 
Posts: 1503
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2008 12:52 pm
Location: uʍop ǝpısdn sı uǝǝɹɔs ɹnoʎ sıɥʇ pɐǝɹ uɐɔ noʎ ɟı

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby sk89q on Tue Aug 25, 2009 3:29 pm

New WebFCML plugin: "Equations"
http://fc.therisenrealm.com/webfcml/

It lets you input equations to generate objects.
User avatar
sk89q
 
Posts: 577
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:07 pm

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby Elliott815 on Tue Aug 25, 2009 4:18 pm

sk89q wrote:New WebFCML plugin: "Equations"
http://fc.therisenrealm.com/webfcml/

It lets you input equations to generate objects.

Aw. that woulda bin so nice if i knew that 15 minutes ago when i was making a level.

it doesnt seem to be working for me though...
when i click on it nothing happens
User avatar
Elliott815
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Location: Mars

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby sk89q on Tue Aug 25, 2009 4:28 pm

Refresh?

Here are the equations for a spiral:
http://wiki.fantasticcontraption.com/wi ... _Evaluator

I also updated the plugin so that t_0, t_f, and delta_t can be programmatically generated, and I added the round(), floor(), and ceil() built-in functions.
User avatar
sk89q
 
Posts: 577
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:07 pm

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby Elliott815 on Tue Aug 25, 2009 4:54 pm

i click equations and it does its little clockwising wheels thing or whatever and then nothing happens
User avatar
Elliott815
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Location: Mars

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby Elliott815 on Tue Aug 25, 2009 6:48 pm

do you think you can make a guide on how to program it?
User avatar
Elliott815
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Location: Mars

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby Sp3000 on Thu Aug 27, 2009 4:07 am

Equilibrium

:woop: Hooray for parabolas!


Edit: Hm...the "Settle" plugin is a bit off at times...meh. Good enough for most purposes. (Yes I read the warning :) )
User avatar
Sp3000
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2008 4:39 am

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby Elliott815 on Thu Aug 27, 2009 1:02 pm

i dont get what the settle thing even does
User avatar
Elliott815
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Location: Mars

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby sk89q on Thu Sep 10, 2009 11:35 pm

Revision aea63e34: Change the WebFCML constraint checker to allow pinned circle rects.
User avatar
sk89q
 
Posts: 577
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:07 pm

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby VERYDUMBNAME on Fri Sep 11, 2009 10:16 am

Elliott815 wrote:i dont get what the settle thing even does

its like hitting the play botton for the given amount of ticks
its not perfect though
User avatar
VERYDUMBNAME
 
Posts: 1503
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2008 12:52 pm
Location: uʍop ǝpısdn sı uǝǝɹɔs ɹnoʎ sıɥʇ pɐǝɹ uɐɔ noʎ ɟı

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby xonks10 on Sun Sep 27, 2009 11:39 am

I have a sugestion, (I dont know if this has already been explained because I dont understand the technology talkety balh blah blah) Would it be possible to make some changes to your non-FCML made levels, in FCML? Like using the ID code to put the level into mathamatically generated form, AKA FCML. Also, ive had a bug where (like in the second page of this topic) When i'm browsing forums, it goes to the bottom of the page, and I dont use Firefox. And my last question, did you disable making staticrects the width or hight of 0? Because you can only use it with dynamics now.

Sorry if any of that didnt make sense, I a noob!
User avatar
xonks10
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2008 7:15 pm
Location: Penor Land

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby xonks10 on Sun Sep 27, 2009 11:44 am

Oh, and one more thing, if you have a guide sk89q, (You probably do) on how to connect goal peices, could you post it so I can see it please?
User avatar
xonks10
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2008 7:15 pm
Location: Penor Land

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby Skips on Sun Sep 27, 2009 12:09 pm

xonks10 wrote:Oh, and one more thing, if you have a guide sk89q, (You probably do) on how to connect goal peices, could you post it so I can see it please?


http://wiki.fantasticcontraption.com/wi ... _with_FCML
User avatar
Skips
 
Posts: 1270
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 11:11 am
Location: Blighty

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby xonks10 on Sun Sep 27, 2009 12:12 pm

Ok, ty Skips
User avatar
xonks10
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2008 7:15 pm
Location: Penor Land

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby sk89q on Sun Sep 27, 2009 12:24 pm

xonks10 wrote:I have a sugestion, (I dont know if this has already been explained because I dont understand the technology talkety balh blah blah) Would it be possible to make some changes to your non-FCML made levels, in FCML? Like using the ID code to put the level into mathamatically generated form, AKA FCML. Also, ive had a bug where (like in the second page of this topic) When i'm browsing forums, it goes to the bottom of the page, and I dont use Firefox. And my last question, did you disable making staticrects the width or hight of 0? Because you can only use it with dynamics now.

Sorry if any of that didnt make sense, I a noob!


  1. View a level in FCR, and click "Export FCML" in the bottom right.
  2. Apparently you might have Quick Reply on.
  3. It was never enabled.
User avatar
sk89q
 
Posts: 577
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:07 pm

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby xonks10 on Sun Sep 27, 2009 12:34 pm

If using 0 width or hight for a static was never enabled, then how did you get it in some of your levels? Do the dynamics change colors r something? If its not in your levels, ive seen it in a few of Iamnowme's levels.

And whats quick reply? (Like I said, im a noob!)

And also, where's FC resource?

Edit: Ok now I see its in the first page, (I think)
User avatar
xonks10
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2008 7:15 pm
Location: Penor Land

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby sk89q on Sun Sep 27, 2009 6:38 pm

When I was testing them for my levels, I initially used statics. The only problem is that it's hard to distinguish whether a static rect is a ghost object or not, so I decided to only allow ghost dynamics. You can edit my levels and move the ghost static rects, so that is why some people have them in their levels.

Quick Reply is a box at the bottom of topics that lets you reply quickly to the thread. I don't know if it's still installed, and I couldn't find the option when I last looked, but check to see if there's a huge textbox at the bottom of all topic pages.
User avatar
sk89q
 
Posts: 577
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:07 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Feedback and Problems



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot]