The FC Resource Thread

Non-game-related stuff (beta)

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby VERYDUMBNAME on Sun Sep 27, 2009 6:42 pm

the stupid quick reply captures my scroll so I turned it off, if you get firefox it doesn't though
User avatar
VERYDUMBNAME
 
Posts: 1503
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2008 12:52 pm
Location: uʍop ǝpısdn sı uǝǝɹɔs ɹnoʎ sıɥʇ pɐǝɹ uɐɔ noʎ ɟı

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby ~Jon~ on Wed Sep 30, 2009 4:59 pm

You should disable size of pieces below 0,

GoalRect#0 (3.8, -148.55), (-50, -50), -45.5089592732
Makes a very glitchy goal piece.
User avatar
~Jon~
 
Posts: 1151
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 4:41 pm
Location: Gtalk me @ bluej75@gmail.com

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby Neebio on Wed Sep 30, 2009 5:31 pm

nuuu keep the fun in!

but on a more serious note, it is VERY glitchy, much more glitchy than other glitches...

lol - Video of glitchyness
User avatar
Neebio
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 1:41 am
Location: Canada

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby xonks10 on Sat Oct 03, 2009 1:51 pm

Theres one thing I remembered, how do you make the invisible peices?
Were they ever meant to be?
User avatar
xonks10
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2008 7:15 pm
Location: Penor Land

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby VERYDUMBNAME on Tue Oct 06, 2009 2:40 pm

FCML = Freeking Cool Maker of Levels
User avatar
VERYDUMBNAME
 
Posts: 1503
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2008 12:52 pm
Location: uʍop ǝpısdn sı uǝǝɹɔs ɹnoʎ sıɥʇ pɐǝɹ uɐɔ noʎ ɟı

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby Skips on Tue Oct 06, 2009 2:47 pm

xonks10 wrote:Theres one thing I remembered, how do you make the invisible peices?
Were they ever meant to be?


You might mean anti-ghost pieces, they were probably deactivated when they were found to be glitchy.
User avatar
Skips
 
Posts: 1270
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 11:11 am
Location: Blighty

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby xonks10 on Tue Oct 06, 2009 5:09 pm

Umm... are anti ghost pieces when theres nothing there and theres some kind of platform?
Or when pieces can actually go into static blocks that aren't the thin ones like dynamic ghost peices?
User avatar
xonks10
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2008 7:15 pm
Location: Penor Land

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby Kojikun on Fri Oct 09, 2009 7:06 pm

The FCML editor is awesome, but now, the FC resource leads to a weird site about paintball supplies, and now, I can't use the FCML editor! Can you please fix it?
User avatar
Kojikun
 
Posts: 284
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 4:37 am
Location: The middle of everywhere

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby sk89q on Sat Oct 10, 2009 1:33 am

Wait a few days.
User avatar
sk89q
 
Posts: 577
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:07 pm

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby sk89q on Tue Oct 13, 2009 6:19 pm

I cannot establish a date for when FCR will return at the moment, and so I will likely set up an alternate temporary URL in the interim. I know some people are desperately waiting for FCR to return, and I know I completely stopped visiting FC because FCR disappeared, so I will try to have an alternate URL up by the end of tonight.
User avatar
sk89q
 
Posts: 577
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:07 pm

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby sk89q on Tue Oct 13, 2009 7:02 pm

Forget it.

You can access FCR by editing your C:\WINDOWS\System32\drivers\etc\hosts file.

Add this to the file, and create the file if it does not exist:
64.27.12.194 fc.therisenrealm.com

Remember to remove that entry when FCR is actually back up.
User avatar
sk89q
 
Posts: 577
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:07 pm

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby slickgoku on Thu Oct 15, 2009 11:07 am

:(, no good, I don't have the rights on the public computers I am forced to use to change hosts file. Oh well, maybe I'll be able to get back to FCML some day soon :(.
slickgoku
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 12:19 pm

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby i need a user on Sat Oct 17, 2009 3:57 am

how do i get that up so i can acces it?
User avatar
i need a user
 
Posts: 672
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 7:38 am
Location: ¿paǝr oʇ prɐh os sıhʇ ʎhʍ bet you cant read that

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby slickgoku on Sat Oct 17, 2009 1:03 pm

i need a user wrote:how do i get that up so i can acces it?


If you have administrative rights to your computer than what sk89q posted should work, otherwise, you'll be like me, stuck waiting for this thing to come back up via the domian name :(
slickgoku
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 12:19 pm

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby i need a user on Sat Oct 17, 2009 5:38 pm

ok but i have a pcthat i problembly have the rights 2 but i dont now how to get the file up
User avatar
i need a user
 
Posts: 672
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 7:38 am
Location: ¿paǝr oʇ prɐh os sıhʇ ʎhʍ bet you cant read that

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby chris4a4 on Sun Oct 18, 2009 12:03 pm

When I try to do that, it says: access was denied. I am pretty sure I am an admin on this computer, so what do I do?
User avatar
chris4a4
 
Posts: 1146
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 8:29 pm
Location: At Windows Movie Maker!

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby Elliott815 on Sun Oct 18, 2009 1:36 pm

chris4a4 wrote:When I try to do that, it says: access was denied. I am pretty sure I am an admin on this computer, so what do I do?

the file is C:\WINDOWS\System32\drivers\etc\hosts
i couldnt find it by pressing the window button and searching it. i broke it up into parts and searched it like this C:\WINDOWS\System32\drivers
and make sure you're logged onto the admin.
idk if this'll work, but gl
User avatar
Elliott815
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Location: Mars

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby chris4a4 on Sun Oct 18, 2009 2:00 pm

How do I log on as an admin? Do I have to do anything special?
User avatar
chris4a4
 
Posts: 1146
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 8:29 pm
Location: At Windows Movie Maker!

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby i need a user on Sun Oct 18, 2009 2:56 pm

slickgoku wrote::(, no good, I don't have the rights on the public computers I am forced to use to change hosts file. Oh well, maybe I'll be able to get back to FCML some day soon :(.

slickgoku i am offering you and anyone else a lvl that i made for monorail construction (it has ghost rectangles),if they proove themselves wirthy by doing a little lvl that is tested possible lvl = http://FantasticContraption.com/?levelId=428693 Pm me the answer and i will pm you the lvl.
User avatar
i need a user
 
Posts: 672
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2009 7:38 am
Location: ¿paǝr oʇ prɐh os sıhʇ ʎhʍ bet you cant read that

Re: The FC Resource Thread

Postby sk89q on Mon Oct 19, 2009 12:37 am

If you have Vista or 7, right click Notepad and click "Run as administrator."

Go to File -> Open, type %SYSTEMROOT%\system32\drivers\etc\hosts and press ENTER.

If it says that the file does not exist, click Cancel, and then go to File -> Save and type in %SYSTEMROOT%\system32\drivers\etc\hosts. Save the file.

Put:
64.27.12.194 fc.therisenrealm.com
at the end of the file, on its own line.

Save.

Restart browsers.

Party.
User avatar
sk89q
 
Posts: 577
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:07 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Off-Topic (beta)



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users