Find and play a level?

Report bugs, registration issues, or just suggest some new features in this thread! Guaranteed to have at least 10% more dev attention than other threads!

Find and play a level?

Postby speedy5966 on Sat Feb 16, 2013 8:00 pm

OK, when I search for a level by name or ID#, and find it, how do I play it? Every time I click the "play this level" button, it takes me to a generic starting screen, like it thinks I want to design a level.
Please help!
speedy5966
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 5:33 pm

Re: Find and play a level?

Postby carter7 on Sat Feb 16, 2013 8:16 pm

That's what happens when a level has been deleted and doesn't exist anymore.
carter7
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 3:21 pm

Re: Find and play a level?

Postby speedy5966 on Sun Feb 17, 2013 5:21 am

Well, darn it! OK, thanks!!
speedy5966
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 5:33 pm

Re: Find and play a level?

Postby ken75 on Sun Feb 17, 2013 10:35 am

Hello, Carter isn't exactly right. You can play levels if they were deleted. But most of the levels before Id 489000 were taken out of the system (I don't know why) and those are the ones you can't play. So search anything between 489000 and 610000 and it should work.
User avatar
ken75
 
Posts: 376
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 4:56 pm
Location: Currently stuck in the Shadow temple...

Re: Find and play a level?

Postby zhyrek on Sun Feb 17, 2013 2:27 pm

ken75 wrote:Hello, Carter isn't exactly right. You can play levels if they were deleted. But most of the levels before Id 489000 were taken out of the system (I don't know why) and those are the ones you can't play. So search anything between 489000 and 610000 and it should work.

Or, you can play old levels if you can find a design made for that level. Just delete all the stuff in it and you're good to go.
User avatar
zhyrek
 
Posts: 3494
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 4:11 pm
Location: RPI

Re: Find and play a level?

Postby Pawel. on Sun Feb 17, 2013 2:31 pm

...or type "level" before the ? in the link and export tne FCML code :D
User avatar
Pawel.
 
Posts: 148
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 12:09 pm

Re: Find and play a level?

Postby zhyrek on Sun Feb 17, 2013 2:56 pm

Pawel. wrote:...or type "level" before the ? in the link and export tne FCML code :D

that too :P
User avatar
zhyrek
 
Posts: 3494
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 4:11 pm
Location: RPI


Return to Feedback and Problems



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot]